Posted by: Sean | February 16, 2014

Been away from the blogosphere

Hello there sole reader :)

I have started many a post, but they are always so long and epic, that I decided that I can just post short posts if I like.  I remembered that the reason for this thing, was for R&T to read off in the future to see what was going on at the time.

So, boy am I glad it is 2014.  2013 was hard. Very Hard work all round, but things are looking on the up, which has taken longer to build momentum.  In the main, I am talking about the setup of the new business, but it has bled into other areas, one of which being fitness.

My fitness has slid since the half marathon last year, and in a moment of delirium around Christmas, I decided that I am training for the full marathon in July.  20km’s this morning in humid windy conditions was trying!

A pic I grabbed of the Daily Runner group on our volunteer day at park run below.

DR volunteers at park run

DR volunteers at park run

Anyhow, be ready to see more of my posts here, so much to catch up on.

Song of the day comes off my current long run playlist Arcade Fire - Reflektor which is 7.5 minutes of goodness, and a great tempo for running awkwardly.

Responses

  1. :-) 20ks on the weekend would have been crazy ….

    • was off the dial hot! I have questioned this challenge. Often!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

