Been in the top paddock a little long

Sunday May 23, 2016

So, tomorrow has me starting a 10 week plan “Gut-Reducto” (TM).  It’s a name I just made up then, and is as lame as my current overall fitness.  I have slowly grazed myself back to a point of not being very happy at all, and scales hit rock bottom recently. So time to make some changes…

I now have a bet on with KMac (don’t know if I can publish his name) for $100 for the fastest of us pair at the Sunshine Coast Half Marathon in August.  This will keep me focused on the goal of dropping almost 10kegs.  He is faster, and in better shape, so it won’t be an easy task.

I will post updates from time to time. I ran a half marathon distance this morning to benchmark my progress. Got through it, the body a little stressed at the end.

https://www.strava.com/activities/583644264/embed/98516347c140e2bc760d4b416ff55ee42706769b

I will miss you chocolate, ice cream and beer,  not completely, just some strong moderation apllied..

Wish me luck!

 

Leave a comment